Press enter to search


New Jersey's 1st Congressional District

About The 1st

New Jersey’s First Congressional District stretches across three counties and 52 municipalities and is home to major international companies, thousands of small businesses, one of our nation’s most important military bases, world class healthcare providers, rich agricultural areas and diverse urban and suburban neighborhoods. Its 730,000 residents include native born Americans and immigrants of almost every race and creed. There are recent transplants and families who have lived here for generations. In short, the First District is a microcosm of both New Jersey and the United States.

Burlington County (2 municipalities)

Maple Shade Township, Palmyra

Camden County (36 municipalities)

Audubon, Audubon Park, Barrington, Bellmawr, Berlin, Berlin Township, Brooklawn, Camden, Cherry Hill Township, Chesilhurst, Clementon, Collingswood, Gibbsboro, Gloucester City, Gloucester Township, Haddon Heights, Haddon Township, Haddonfield, Hi-Nella, Laurel Springs, Lawnside, Lindenwold, Magnolia, Merchantville, Mount Ephraim, Oaklyn, Pennsauken Township, Pine Hill, Runnemede, Somerdale, Stratford, Tavistock, Voorhees Township, Waterford, Winslow Township, Woodlynne

Gloucester County (14 municipalities)

Deptford Township, East Greenwich Township (part, remainder in 2nd district), Glassboro, Mantua, Monroe Township, National Park, Paulsboro, Pitman, Washington Township, Wenonah, West Deptford Township, Westville, Woodbury Heights, Woodbury